Skip to main content

New Fiction

Filter results

Loading...
18th abduction
18th abduction
Patterson, James, 1947-2019
Books, Manuscripts
When three teachers disappear without a trace, Sergeant Lindsay Boxer takes the lead in the investigation. But with no clues and no suspects, the odds of finding the women alive are getting slimmer by the second. Under pressure at work, Lindsay needs support at home. But her husband Joe is drawn ...
[3 copies, 2 reserves]
52 Mondays
52 Mondays
Ciddor, Anna2019
Books, Manuscripts
'We're going to look everywhere,' said Anna. And they did. When Anna sets out to find the doll of her dreams, her two younger sisters are eager to help. But it's not easy. This is 1960s Australia and there's no computer or internet yet. This is a time when teachers still write with chalk, cars ha...
99 percent mine
99 percent mine
Thorne, Sally, 1981-2019
Books, Manuscripts
From the author of USA Today-bestseller The Hating Game comes a poignant and witty romantic comedy about a twin battling her brother over their crumbling inheritance -- and his sexy best friend who is determined to knock down her walls.
Adèle
Adèle
Slimani, Leïla, 1981-2019
Books, Manuscripts
Adele appears to have the perfect life: She is a successful journalist in Paris who lives in a beautiful apartment with her surgeon husband and their young son. But underneath the surface, she is bored -- and consumed by an insatiable need for sex. Driven less by pleasure than compulsion, Adele o...
After she's gone : a novel
After she's gone : a novel
Grebe, Camilla2019
Books, Manuscripts
A gripping, twisty new thriller from the bestselling author of The Ice Beneath Her, perfect for fans of Will Dean's Dark Pines. A case as cold as the season. A profiler who can't remember. A killer ready to strike again. Psychological profiler Hanne Lagerlind-Schoen and her partner, investigator ...
After the party
After the party
Hamer, Cassie2019
Books, Manuscripts
Lisa Wheeldon has a lovely life. Wife to a gorgeous husband, Scott, and a devoted mother to two small daughters, the former accountant has everything she wants - except a third child. But the universe has a strange way of providing. On the surface, Ava's fifth birthday party seems the ideal oppor...
The age of discretion
The age of discretion
Duigan, Virginia2019
Books, Manuscripts
When the sex in Vivien Quarry's thirty-two-year marriage dwindles to nothing, her husband Geoff finally gives her a reason: 'Men are hardwired to not find older women attractive'’. This unforgivable statement, uttered by a man long past his Adonis years, prompts Vivien to take drastic action. At ...
All the fun of the fair
All the fun of the fair
Page, Lynda2019
Books, Manuscripts
It's the 1950s and Grundy's Travelling Fair arrives in town with a bang. When night falls, the local town is drawn to the fair. The troop who run Grundy's Travelling Fair know they can always rely on each other to put on a great show and hold things together through the long hours and back-breaki...
The angry sea
The angry sea
Deegan, James2019
Books, Manuscripts
Former SAS Sergeant Major John Carr is relaxing on a Spanish beach, when a man with dark eyes attracts his attention. Fixated on a group of young Britons, the man doesn't notice Carr and soon moves on. Within the hour, the Costa del Sol will be plunged into one of the most audacious and horrifyin...
Arty! : the first artist in space
Arty! : the first artist in space
Bee, William2019
Books, Manuscripts
Arty is a frog. He's also an artist. In fact, he's the greatest artist in the world. And now he's about to blast off into space, to go where no artist has gone before. He is not happy about it, but Mr Grimaldi (who sells Arty's paintings) is excited by the opportunity. After a number of uncomfort...
Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian lions
Auntie Poldi and the Sicilian lions
Giordano, Mario, 1963-2019
Books, Manuscripts
Auntie Poldi can think of no finer place to wait for death than Sicily. All she asks is a sea view, fine wine (and plenty of it) and her family close around. But when death instead comes for her handsome young friend Valentino - and under mysterious circumstances at that - Poldi will not take it ...
Ayesha at last
Ayesha at last
Jalaluddin, Uzma2019
Books, Manuscripts
Ayesha Shamsi has a lot going on. Her dreams of being a poet have been set aside for a teaching job so she can pay off her debts to her wealthy uncle. She lives with her boisterous Muslim family and is always being reminded that her flighty younger cousin, Hafsa, is close to rejecting her one hun...
The baby they longed for
The baby they longed for
Lennox, Marion2019
Books, Manuscripts
Obstetrician Addie and surgeon Noah's relationship has always been 'complicated' since he broke the news that her fiance had jilted her! Years later, finding themselves working and living together, they both agree to keep things professional. Until one intense day leads to one magical night, resu...
The baronet's wedding engagement
The baronet's wedding engagement
Hart, Jessica2019
Books, Manuscripts
With his sister Hope about to marry a real-life prince, Max must find a suitable woman to partner with for the official engagement ball in San Michele. Flora Deare, Hope's friend and bridesmaid, is in charge of catering the royal wedding, and has quickly taken over Max's kitchen - not to mention ...
Baz & Benz
Baz & Benz
McKinnon, Heidi2019
Books, Manuscripts
'Benz, are we friends?' 'Yes, Baz, we are best friends' 'For how long?' 'For ever and ever.' But what do you do when your best friend is... kind of annoying? A delightfully funny and warm-hearted story about a little owl exploring the boundaries of love and friendship from the creator of I Just A...
Ben Braver and the incredible exploding kid
Ben Braver and the incredible exploding kid
Emerson, Marcus2019
Books, Manuscripts
Even though Ben Braver saved Kepler Academy from total destruction last year, he knows he still doesn't fit in at his secret school for kids with special abilities. His super skills still haven't kicked in and keeping it a secret is getting harder. And with a well-meaning fan club, scheming schoo...
The best of us
The best of us
Carr, Robyn2019
Books, Manuscripts
Sullivan's Crossing brings out the best in people. It's a place you'll want to visit again and again. Dr. Leigh Culver loves practising medicine in Timberlake, Colorado. It is a much needed change of pace from her stressful life in Chicago. The only drawback is she misses her aunt Helen, the woma...
The big chicken mystery
The big chicken mystery
Costain, Meredith2019
Books, Manuscripts
I have so many super-amazing and IMPORTANT things to write about! I'll tell you all about them: Our school chickens need new homes!!!! I've made some plans for the best chicken house, so they can live with me. But when the chickens come home with me and my friends, their eggs seem to disappear We...
The binding
The binding
Collins, Bridget2019
Books, Manuscripts
Emmett Farmer is working in the fields when a letter arrives summoning him to begin an apprenticeship. He will work for a Bookbinder, a vocation that arouses fear, superstition and prejudice but one neither he nor his parents can afford to refuse. He will learn to hand-craft beautiful volumes, an...
The black silk purse
The black silk purse
Kaine, Margaret2019
Books, Manuscripts
Sent to the workhouse as a child, all Ella Hathaway can remember is a voice whispering, 'Dearie, promise you will never forget what you saw. Your Ma was killed deliberate... and someone oughter pay for it.' When young, wealthy spinster Letitia Fairchild witnesses Ella being ill-treated, she takes...
18th abduction
Patterson, James, 1947-2019
[3 copies, 2 reserves]
0