Skip to main content

Filter results

Loading...
List view record 1: 1979List view anchor tag for record 1: 1979
Thumbnail for 1979

1979

McDermid, Val2021
Books, Manuscripts
1979. It is the winter of discontent, and reporter Allie Burns is chasing her first big scoop. There are few women in the newsroom and she needs something explosive for the boys' club to take her seriously. Soon Allie and fellow journalist Danny Sullivan are exposing the criminal underbelly of re...
List view record 2: About usList view anchor tag for record 2: About us
Thumbnail for About us

About us

Moriarty, Sinéad2021
Books, Manuscripts
Three couples. One therapist's couch ... Alice and Niall used to be lovers, best friends and parents, in that order. Now they're no longer on the same page or even reading from the same book. Ann thought when she and Ken retired, it would be their second spring. Instead, it feels more like an icy...
List view record 3: Afraid of the lightList view anchor tag for record 3: Afraid of the light
Thumbnail for Afraid of the light

Afraid of the light

Kennedy, Douglas, 1955-2021
Books, Manuscripts
Brendan has always lived a careful, constrained life. A salesman who never liked the work, he's a man who has stayed in his marriage and his faith because it was what was expected of him. But now, having lost his job after corporate downsizing and on the cusp of sixty, he finds himself scrambling...
List view record 4: After storyList view anchor tag for record 4: After story
Thumbnail for After story

After story

Behrendt, Larissa2021
Books, Manuscripts
When Indigenous lawyer Jasmine decides to take her mother Della on a tour of England's most revered literary sites, Jasmine hopes it will bring them closer together and help them reconcile the past. Twenty-five years earlier the disappearance of Jasmine's older sister devastated their tight-knit ...
List view record 5: After the rainList view anchor tag for record 5: After the rain
Thumbnail for After the rain

After the rain

Gomes, Natália2021
Books, Manuscripts
Jack was sporty and outgoing. Alice was bookish and introverted. Their lives were on completely different paths. That is before the day they were in the wrong place at the wrong time: before the day their lives were torn apart in a bombing. Struggling to cope with their new worlds, their unlikely...
List view record 6: The airwaysList view anchor tag for record 6: The airways
Thumbnail for The airways

The airways

Mills, Jennifer, 1977-2021
Books, Manuscripts
I had a body once before. I didn't always love it. I knew the skin as my limit, and there were times I longed to leave it. I knew better than to wish for this. This is the story of Yun. It's the story of Adam. Two young people. A familiar chase. But this is not a love story. It's a story of reven...
List view record 7: All about EllaList view anchor tag for record 7: All about Ella
Thumbnail for All about Ella

All about Ella

Appleyard, Meredith2021
Books, Manuscripts
At 70, Ella's world is upended, leaving her at odds with her three adult children, whose attention is fixed more firmly on her money than her ongoing welfare. After an argument with her son Anthony, she flees his Adelaide home for Cutlers Bay, a seaside town on the Yorke Peninsula. There she befr...
List view record 8: All my mothersList view anchor tag for record 8: All my mothers
Thumbnail for All my mothers

All my mothers

Glen, Joanna2021
Books, Manuscripts
Meet Eva Martinez-Green, an only child full of questions about her beginnings. But between her emotionally absent mother and her physically absent father, there is nobody to answer them. So Eva begins a journey to find these answers for herself. But as she searches across continents for real love...
List view record 9: All that glittersList view anchor tag for record 9: All that glitters
Thumbnail for All that glitters

All that glitters

Steel, Danielle2021
Large Print
Coco Martin, the adored only child of wealthy parents, has lived a charmed existence in their beautiful Manhattan home, and summers in a fabulous Hamptons house. Despite her privileged upbringing, Coco's parents instilled in their daughter their own values of hard work, honesty and kindness. But ...
List view record 10: All the fun of the fairList view anchor tag for record 10: All the fun of the fair
Thumbnail for All the fun of the fair

All the fun of the fair

Hulse, Caroline, 1977-2021
Books, Manuscripts
The Fair is the only good thing that happens every year. And Fiona Larson is the only person in town who's never been. She's pretended to go - but she's never been allowed. Because, before Fiona was even born, her sister died there. This year, everything will be different. Fiona is about to turn ...
List view record 11: All the money in the worldList view anchor tag for record 11: All the money in the world
Thumbnail for All the money in the world

All the money in the world

Fitzgerald, Sarah Moore, 1965-2021
Books, Manuscripts
One day you're broke. The next, you have all the money in the world. What would you do? A gripping, timely story about cold, hard cash and little white lies for fans of Jenny Valentine, Siobhan Dowd and Lara Williamson. Fifteen-year-old Penny longs for something better. Better than a small, damp ...
List view record 12: AlwaysList view anchor tag for record 12: Always
Thumbnail for Always

Always

Gleitzman, Morris, 1953-2021
Books, Manuscripts
Always stay hopeful. That's my motto. You're probably thinking, He's a dreamer, that Wassim. What's he got to be hopeful about? He's ten years old and look at his life. Thanks, but it's not so bad. I've got a lot to be hopeful about. Specially now there's a person who can help me. A person called...
List view record 13: The amazing Edie EckhartList view anchor tag for record 13: The amazing Edie Eckhart
Thumbnail for The amazing Edie Eckhart

The amazing Edie Eckhart

Jones, Rosie2021
Books, Manuscripts
Hello! My name is Edie Eckhart and I'm eleven years old. I'm a little bit different. I have a disability called cerebral palsy, so I talk slowly and fall over a lot. It's never really bothered me because I've never known anything else. Edie Eckhart is Excited with a capital E to start secondary s...
List view record 14: Annie Stanley, all at seaList view anchor tag for record 14: Annie Stanley, all at sea
Thumbnail for Annie Stanley, all at sea

Annie Stanley, all at sea

Teddern, Sue2021
Books, Manuscripts
Annie Stanley is single, unemployed and just a bit stuck when her beloved father dies unexpectedly. Furious at her stepmother's plans to scatter his ashes somewhere of no emotional significance, Annie seizes the urn and, on a whim, decides to take it on a tour of the thirty-one sea areas that mak...
List view record 15: The anniversaryList view anchor tag for record 15: The anniversary
Thumbnail for The anniversary

The anniversary

Marshall, Laura2021
Books, Manuscripts
It has been 25 years since a local man raged through the small town of Hartstead, shooting eleven people dead at random. Cassie Coleman was only four when Travis Green killed his last victim: the father she never knew. Cassie has spent her life trying to escape her past, but she is forced to retu...
List view record 16: Another kind of EdenList view anchor tag for record 16: Another kind of Eden
Thumbnail for Another kind of Eden

Another kind of Eden

Burke, James Lee, 1936-2021
Books, Manuscripts
The American West in the early 1960s appears to be a pastoral paradise: golden wheat fields, mist-filled canyons, frolicking animals. Aspiring novelist Aaron Holland Broussard has observed it from the open door of a boxcar, riding the rails for both inspiration and odd jobs. Jumping off in Denver...
List view record 17: Any way the wind blowsList view anchor tag for record 17: Any way the wind blows
Thumbnail for Any way the wind blows

Any way the wind blows

Rowell, Rainbow2021
Books, Manuscripts
In Carry On, Simon Snow and his friends realised that everything they thought they understood about the world might be wrong. And in Wayward Son, they wondered whether everything they understood about themselves might be wrong. In Any Way the Wind Blows, Simon and Baz and Penelope and Agatha have...
List view record 18: The attackList view anchor tag for record 18: The attack
Thumbnail for The attack

The attack

Jinks, Catherine, 1963-2021
Books, Manuscripts
Robyn Ayres works as the camp caretaker on Finch Island, a former leper colony off the coast of Queensland. Her current clients are a group of ex-military men who run a tough-love program for troubled teens. The latest crop looks like the usual mix of bad boys and sad boys. Then Robyn takes a sec...
List view record 19: Attack of the dragon kingList view anchor tag for record 19: Attack of the dragon king
Thumbnail for Attack of the dragon king

Attack of the dragon king

Chan, M.2021
Books, Manuscripts
Heart of a tiger, strength of a dragon, body of a ... schoolboy? A thrilling new action-adventure series with the magical power of the Chinese Zodiac. When Jack's grandpa gives him a magical jade coin, Jack finds himself caught in an ancient battle between good and evil. For he is the new Tiger W...
List view record 20: Bailey Finch takes a standList view anchor tag for record 20: Bailey Finch takes a stand
Thumbnail for Bailey Finch takes a stand

Bailey Finch takes a stand

Laguna, Ingrid2021
Books, Manuscripts
It's one year since Bailey's mum died. And her dad doesn't seem to care much about anything. But Bailey still spends afternoons by the creek with her dog, Sheba. Until Sheba gets sick, very sick, from something she must have swallowed while swimming in the creek. And Bailey notices all the rubbis...
View my active saved list
0 items in my active saved list